Brochure: Disaster Preparedness

Newly revised informational brochure offers useful and practical advice on preparing to care for pets during disasters or emergency situations.

Special Offer

  • Members of Pet Sitters International save 10% every day!

Regular Price:
$20.00
Add to Cart

Review Snapshot

Average Customer Rating (based on 8 reviews)

Every client should have one...

  • By: Joanne Contessa from Reston VA on July 25, 2012

I've added this to all of my new client packets as well as leaving for my current clients. Great general information to share.

23 of 36 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Inform your clients

  • By: Ruth Ann Krisa from San Juan Capistrano CA on August 27, 2012

The Pet Disaster brochure is a great way to start a conversation with new client or any pet owner. I had to give a five minute speech about pet safety and I use the brochure as a hand out. It really opened the pet owners eyes as only two people in sixty had a disaster kit for their pet. Keep up the great infomation you give us.

19 of 32 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

A very good handout

  • By: OC Pet Companions from San Juan Capistrano CA on March 4, 2013

I have found this brochure to be a great way to get my info into perspective clients and my regular clients also like the info. It shows you care about their pets even if you never met them. I put my contact info and the pet poison control number on the back. It get's them to keep it and to remind them you cared.

17 of 25 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

The BEST leave behind for clients!

  • By: Ruth Ann Krisa Verified Buyer from San Juan Capistrano CA on October 22, 2013

I have been using this brochure for over 8 years. It is a great leave behind for new client or to use at events. On the back I have a sticker with my company name,ASPCA poison control number and a local 24/7 emergency number.

12 of 23 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Disaster Preparedness

  • By: Wiggles & Jiggles Verified Buyer from North Andover , MA US on October 17, 2014

LOVE the revision....I have been handing the Disaster Preparedness brochures out for years at local events. ( attaching my business card to the back) People sometimes need a simple reminder that when preparing for a natural disaster to include their pets.

10 of 16 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great tool to hand out to new prospects

  • By: OCPC from San Juan Capistrano, CA US on April 3, 2015

I have been using this brochure for about 8 years. It is a great tool to hand to new prospects as they will keep it. It is also a great leave behind for new and old clients.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

GET PEOPLE THINKING!

  • By: Happy Tailz, Inc. from Manteno, IL US on October 19, 2014

In Illinois, this past winter was harsh. Very cold temps, lots of snow. We also have tornadoes, floods and have had an earthquake. People don't think anything will happen to them, it always happens to someone else. I have gone through the FEMA program so I put these brochure next to my certificate. I encourage people to review the information and to put together an action plan, just in case. If it was not for this little brochure I couldn't get people to talk about this subject mater.

8 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

Great Flyer

  • By: vettebb from Jacksonville, FL US on September 28, 2017

I really like this flyer. Great information and works well for my business.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No